Mary Beth Koza, Director
919-843-5913
mbkoza@ehs.unc.edu

Nelda Hamlett, Administrative Assistant
919-962-5507
nhamlett@ehs.unc.edu

Amy Butler, Dosimetry Technician
919-962-5717
asbutler@ehs.unc.edu

Visit the Fire Safety section

David Guynn, Fire Safety and Emergency Response Manager
919-962-5708
dtguynn@ehs.unc.edu

Kitty Lynn, Fire Safety Professional
919-962-5728
kllynn@ehs.unc.edu

Adam Swift, Fire Safety Professional
919-962-0360
alswift@ehs.unc.edu

Emily Powell, Fire Safety Professional
919-962-3830
enpowell@ehs.unc.edu

Visit the Workplace Safety section

Mary Crabtree, Workplace Safety Manager
919-962-5719
mccrabtree@ehs.unc.edu

Debra Bergman, Workers’ Compensation/Clinical Hygienist
919-962-5710
djbergman@ehs.unc.edu

Neah Tucker, MS, Occupational Field Hygienist
919-843-4642
natucker@ehs.unc.edu

Tommy Simmons, Workplace Safety Field Specialist
919-962-5748
tasimmons@ehs.unc.edu

Cory Kirkland, Facilities Services Safety Officer
919-619-9150
cskirkla@email.unc.edu

Visit the Radiation Safety section
Roger Sit, PhD, CHP, Radiation Safety Officer
919-962-5711
rcsit@ehs.unc.edu

Bradford Taylor, Associate Radiation Safety Officer
919-962-5727
jbtaylor@ehs.unc.edu

Jonathan Moore, Associate Radiation Safety Officer
919-962-5713
jdmoore@ehs.unc.edu

Mark Brueckner, Associate Radiation Safety Officer
919-962-5715
mlbrueckner@ehs.unc.edu

Stephen Guarino, Cyclotron Health Physicist
919-843-1025
sguarino@email.unc.edu

Aaron Gunsalus, Lead Health Physics Technologist
919-962-5709
afgunsalus@ehs.unc.edu

John Grachus, Health Physics Technologist
919-962-5725
jmgrachus@ehs.unc.edu

Mike Soles, Health Physics Technologist
919-843-5926
msoles@ehs.unc.edu

Montego Fearrington, Health Physics Technician
919-962-4430
mlfearrington@ehs.unc.edu

Visit the Occupational and Environmental Hygiene section
Janet Phillips, Industrial Hygienist
919-962-5720
jkphillips@ehs.unc.edu

Kim Haley, Industrial Hygienist
919-843-2735
kphaley@ehs.unc.edu

David Catalano, Occupational and Environmental Field Hygienist
919-843-7313
dacatalano@ehs.unc.edu

Visit the Laboratory Safety or Chemical Safety sections
Catherine Brennan, Chemical Hygiene Officer
919-843-5331
crbrennan@ehs.unc.edu

Jim Potts, Associate Chemical Hygiene Officer
919-962-5721
jdpotts@ehs.unc.edu

Nick Caligari, Chemical Safety Specialist
919-962-7831
ncaligari@ehs.unc.edu

Visit the Biological Safety section
Vacant; Biological Safety Officer
919-962-5722

Jessica Poole, MS, Associate Biological Safety Officer
919-962-5726
jmmarsha@email.unc.edu

Erika England, Biosafety Specialist
919-962-5712
ee42@email.unc.edu

Zach Blanchard, Biosafety Specialist
919-962-0259
zblanchard@ehs.unc.edu

Vacant, Biosafety Specialist

Visit the Environmental Affairs section
Vacant, Environmental Affairs Manager

Larry Daw, Environmental Compliance Officer
919-962-6666
jldaw@ehs.unc.edu

Sharon Myers, Environmental And Stormwater Compliance Officer
919-962-9752
samyers@ehs.unc.edu

Steve Parker, Hazardous Materials Manager
919-962-5509
sdparker@ehs.unc.edu

Travis Wilson, Hazardous Materials Specialist
919-843-7316
travist@email.unc.edu

Ray Bond, Senior Hazardous Materials Specialist
919-962-2024
frbond@ehs.unc.edu

Mike Novitzky, Hazardous/Radioactive Materials Specialist
919-843-7314
mwnovitzky@ehs.unc.edu

Nelson Wilkins, Hazardous Materials Specialist
919-962-5508
nlwilkins@ehs.unc.edu

Michael Burton, Radioactive Materials Specialist
919-843-7315
mjburton@ehs.unc.edu

Frank Stillo, Environmental Specialist
919-962-5723
fjstillo@ehs.unc.edu

Janet Clarke, Environmental Specialist
919-843-0475
jlclarke@ehs.unc.edu

Visit the University Employee Occupational Health Clinic section
James Hill, MD, MPH; Medical Director
919-966-9119
james_hill@med.unc.edu

Mary Crabtree, Workplace Safety Manager
919-962-5719
mccrabtree@ehs.unc.edu

Suzanne Carr, Nurse Practitioner
919-966-9119
sncarr@ehs.unc.edu

Vacant, Occupational Health Nurse

Pam Miner, Occupational Health Nurse
919-966-9119
pminer@ehs.unc.edu

Sherice Love, Administrative Support Associate
919-843-4085
slove@ehs.unc.edu

Rashad Carlson, Administrative Support Associate
919-966-9120
rscarls2@email.unc.edu

EHS Staff Help

Network/PC/Citrix Support – Finance and Administration IT

Problems with your computer, Microsoft Office, needing to install a program on your PC, email, network login problems, space issues on your H: and I: drives, accessing Citrix, etc.: Visit the Finance and Administration IT website and click Help to submit a support ticket. You may also call 919-962-HELP or use the online chat at the Help and Support page.

Webpage Support – EHS

For problems with the EHS web pages or website (for web applications, please use the ‘Problems with Web Applications or HASMIS’ information below). Email the webmaster.

Applications Support – Information Technology Services

For problems with web applications or HASMIS, submit a ticket. Use the Log In button to log in with your Onyen. Once you have logged in, click on “To begin, Click Here” and type “EHS” into the search. Then click on “Application Support” and fill out the Problem Description on the next page with your information. An example is shown below.

Links for EHS Staff