Administrative

Mary Beth Koza, Director

919-843-5913
mbkoza@ehs.unc.edu

Nelda Hamlett, Administrative Assistant

919-962-5507
nhamlett@ehs.unc.edu

Amy Butler, Dosimetry Technician

919-962-5717
asbutler@ehs.unc.edu

Fire Safety/Emergencies

Visit the Fire Safety section

David Guynn, Fire Safety and Emergency Response Manager

919-962-5708
dtguynn@ehs.unc.edu

Kitty Lynn, Fire Safety Professional

919-962-5728
kllynn@ehs.unc.edu

Adam Swift, Fire Safety Professional

919-962-0360
alswift@ehs.unc.edu

Emily Powell, Fire Safety Professional

919-962-3830
enpowell@ehs.unc.edu

Workplace Safety

Visit the Workplace Safety section

Mary Crabtree, Workplace Safety Manager

919-962-5719
mccrabtree@ehs.unc.edu

Debra Bergman, Workers’ Compensation/Clinical Hygienist

919-962-5710
djbergman@ehs.unc.edu

Neah Tucker, MS, Occupational Field Hygienist

919-843-4642
natucker@ehs.unc.edu

Tommy Simmons, Workplace Safety Field Specialist

919-962-3830
tasimmons@ehs.unc.edu

Vacant, Facilities Services Safety Officer

Radiation Safety

Visit the Radiation Safety section

Roger Sit, PhD, CHP, Radiation Safety Officer

919-962-5711
rcsit@ehs.unc.edu

Bradford Taylor, Associate Radiation Safety Officer

919-962-5727
jbtaylor@ehs.unc.edu

Jonathan Moore, Associate Radiation Safety Officer

919-962-5713
jdmoore@ehs.unc.edu

Mark Brueckner, Associate Radiation Safety Officer

919-962-5715
mlbrueckner@ehs.unc.edu

Stephen Guarino, Cyclotron Health Physicist

919-843-1025
sguarino@email.unc.edu

Aaron Gunsalus, Lead Health Physics Technologist

919-962-5709
afgunsalus@ehs.unc.edu

John Grachus, Health Physics Technologist

919-962-5725
jmgrachus@ehs.unc.edu

Mike Soles, Health Physics Technologist

919-843-5926
msoles@ehs.unc.edu

Montego Fearrington, Health Physics Technician

919-966-4430
mlfearrington@ehs.unc.edu

Occupational and Environmental Hygiene

Visit the Occupational and Environmental Hygiene section

Janet Phillips, Industrial Hygienist

919-962-5720
jkphillips@ehs.unc.edu

Kim Haley, Industrial Hygienist

919-843-2735
kphaley@ehs.unc.edu

David Catalano, Occupational and Environmental Field Hygienist

919-843-7313
dacatalano@ehs.unc.edu

Laboratory Safety/Chemical Safety

Visit the Laboratory Safety or Chemical Safety sections

Catherine Brennan, Chemical Hygiene Officer

919-843-5331
crbrennan@ehs.unc.edu

Jim Potts, Associate Chemical Hygiene Officer

919-962-5721
jdpotts@ehs.unc.edu

Nick Caligari, Chemical Safety Specialist

919-962-7831
ncaligari@ehs.unc.edu

Biological Safety

Visit the Biological Safety section

Daniel Eisenman, PhD, CBSP; Biological Safety Officer

919-962-5722
eisenman@ehs.unc.edu

Jessica Poole, MS, Associate Biological Safety Officer

919-962-5726
jmmarsha@email.unc.edu

Erika England, Biosafety Specialist

919-962-5712
ee42@email.unc.edu

Zach Blanchard, Biosafety Specialist

919-962-5507
zblanchard@ehs.unc.edu

Vacant, Biosafety Specialist

Environmental Affairs/Hazardous Waste Management

Visit the Environmental Affairs section

Vacant, Environmental Affairs Manager

Larry Daw, Environmental Compliance Officer

919-962-6666
jldaw@ehs.unc.edu

Sharon Myers, Environmental And Stormwater Compliance Officer

919-962-9752
samyers@ehs.unc.edu

Steve Parker, Hazardous Materials Manager

919-962-5509
sdparker@ehs.unc.edu

Vacant, Hazardous Materials Specialist

Ray Bond, Senior Hazardous Materials Specialist

919-962-2024
frbond@ehs.unc.edu

Mike Novitzky, Hazardous/Radioactive Materials Specialist

919-843-7314
mwnovitzky@ehs.unc.edu

Nelson Wilkins, Hazardous Materials Specialist

919-962-5508
nlwilkins@ehs.unc.edu

Michael Burton, Radioactive Materials Specialist

919-843-7315
mjburton@ehs.unc.edu

Frank Stillo, Environmental Specialist

919-962-5723
fjstillo@ehs.unc.edu

Janet Clarke, Environmental Specialist

919-843-0475
jlclarke@ehs.unc.edu

University Employee Occupational Health Clinic (UEOHC)

Visit the University Employee Occupational Health Clinic section

James Hill, MD, MPH; Medical Director

919-966-9119
james_hill@med.unc.edu

Mary Crabtree, Workplace Safety Manager

919-962-5719
mccrabtree@ehs.unc.edu

Suzanne Carr, Nurse Practitioner

919-962-5719
sncarr@ehs.unc.edu

Cynthia Gamble, Occupational Health Nurse

919-966-9119
cmgamble@ehs.unc.edu

Pam Miner, Occupational Health Nurse

919-966-9119
pminer@ehs.unc.edu

Sherice Love, Administrative Support Associate

919-843-4085
slove@ehs.unc.edu

Vacant, Administrative Support Associate

Links For EHS Staff