Below is a list of the laboratory safety medal winners for February 2017. EHS appreciates the support for safe work environments on campus by the medal winners.

Gold Medal

  • Ahmed, Shawn: Genetics
  • Anton, Eva: Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Arendshorst, William: Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Asokan, Aravind: Genetics
  • Bowers, Albert: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Boyette, Todd: Morehead Planetarium
  • Brustad, Eric: Chemistry
  • Diaz, Luis: Dermatology
  • Donley, Carrie: Applied Physical Sciences
  • Egan, Thomas: Surgery-Cardiothoracic
  • Ezzell, Jennifer: Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Gupta, Gaorav: Radiation Oncology
  • Hudgens, Edward: EPA
  • Hutchinson, Dale: Anthropology
  • Jarstfer, Michael: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Jennette, John: Pathology and Lab Medicine
  • Kier, William: Biology
  • Kim, William: Medicine-Oncology
  • Ko, Ching-Chang: Orthodontics
  • McMillan Jr., Edwin: Morehead Planetarium
  • Muller, Kenneth: DLAM
  • Nickeleit, Volker: Pathology and Lab Medicine
  • Pardo Manuel De Villena, Fernando: Genetics
  • Rankin, Martha: Campus Health
  • Rivier, Lauraine: Pathology and Lab Medicine
  • Sancar, Aziz: Biochemistry and Biophysics
  • Snider, William: Neurology
  • Willett, Christopher: Biology
  • Zhang, Qing: Pathology and Lab Medicine

Silver Medal

  • O’Neal, Wanda: Medicine-Pulmonary
  • Sondek, John: Pharmacology
  • Xiao, Xiao: Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Bronze Medal

  • Edgell, Marshall: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Eskew, Nita: Chemistry
  • Meek, Simon: Chemistry
  • Stegenga, Barbara: Biology
  • Tidwell, Patricia: Biochemistry and Biophysics
Comments are closed.