Skip to main content

Below is a list of the laboratory safety medal winners for September 2017. EHS appreciates the support for safe work environments on campus by the medal winners.

Gold Medal

  • Akerman, Adam: Surgery – Cardiothoracic
  • Amelio, Antonio: Dental Ecology
  • Bailey, Sean: Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Bautch, Victoria: Biology
  • Button, Brian: Medicine – Pulmonary
  • Campbell, Sharon: Biochemistry and Biophysics
  • Crews, Fulton: Pharmacology
  • Fouad, Ashraf: Endodontics
  • Goldman, William: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Hicks, Leslie: Chemistry
  • Hill, David: Physics and Astronomy
  • Hodges, Eric: School of Nursing
  • Homeister, Jonathon: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Ignar, Diane: TRACS Institute
  • Kafri, Tal: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Knowles, Michael: Medicine – Pulmonary
  • Lawrence, David: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Mackman, Nigel: Medicine – Hematology
  • McElligott, Zoe: Psychiatry – Alcohol Studies
  • Meyer, Katie: Nutrition
  • Mohlke, Karen: Genetics
  • Moorman, Nathaniel: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Perkins, Diana: Psychiatry
  • Pomp, Daniel: Genetics
  • Samulski, Edward: Applied Physical Sciences
  • Sheikh, Shehzad: Medicine – Gastroenterology
  • Shipley, Steven: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Sobsey, Mark: Environmental Sciences and Engineering
  • Sullivan, Patrick: Genetics
  • Sumner, Susan: Nutrition
  • Ter Horst, Marc: Chemistry
  • Torres, Jomari: Nutrition
  • Wan, Yisong: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Wolberg, Alisa: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Zamboni, William: Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Silver Medal

  • Koshlap, Karl: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Liu, Pengda: Biochemistry and Biophysics

Bronze Medal

  • Manning, James: Emergency Medicine
Comments are closed.