Skip to main content

Below is a list of the laboratory safety medal winners for May 2018. EHS appreciates the support for safe work environments on campus by the medal winners.

Gold Medal

  • Alexis, Neil: Medicine-Allergy and Immunology
  • Anton, Eva: Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Benhabbour, Soumya: Biomedical Engineering
  • Besheer, Joyce: Psychiatry – Alcohol Center
  • Bruno, John: Biology
  • Burch, Christina: Biology
  • Carelli, Regina: Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Carter Jr, Charles: Biochemistry and Biophysics
  • Coghill, James: Medicine-Oncology
  • Crona, Daniel: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Dingemans, Theodorus: Applied Physical Sciences
  • Dokholyan, Nikolay: Biochemistry and Biophysics
  • Dotti, Gianpietro: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Graves, Lee: Pharmacology
  • Gupton, Stephanie: Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Hurlbert, Allen: Biology
  • Innocenti, Federico: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Jensen, Brian: Medicine – Cardiology
  • Magnuson, Terry: Genetics
  • Martens, Christopher: Marine Sciences
  • McNeil, Laurie: Physics and Astronomy
  • Menard, Laurent: Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Miguez, Patricia: Operative Dentistry
  • Papanikolas, John: Chemistry
  • Poulton, John: Medicine – Nephrology
  • Ramsden, Dale: Biochemistry and Biophysics
  • Riveros-Iregui, Diego: Geography
  • Su, Lishan: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Tsui, Frank: Physics and Astronomy
  • Tucker, Caroline: Biology
  • Warren, Scott: Chemistry
  • Zhang, Qi: Biochemistry and Biophysics

Silver Medal

  • Hingtgen, Shawn: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Meissner, Gerhard: Biochemistry and Biophysics
  • Thakker, Dhiren: Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Bronze Medal

  • Arnosti, Carol: Marine Sciences
  • Hodge, Clyde: Psychiatry – Alcohol Center
  • Mahaney, James: Computer Sciences
  • Santos, Charlene: Comparative Medicine
  • Savoldo, Barbara: Pediatrics – Hematology/Oncology
Comments are closed.