Skip to main content

Below is a list of the laboratory safety medal winners for July 2019. EHS appreciates the support for safe work environments on campus by the medal winners.

Gold Medal

  • Bourret, Robert: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Branca, Rosa: Physics and Astronomy
  • Brouwer, Kim: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Calabrese, Joseph: Pharmacology
  • Caron, Kathleen: Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Coleman, William: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Cook, Jeanette: Biochemistry and Biophysics
  • Cooley, Brian: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Diekman, Brian: Biomedical Engineering
  • Dohlman, Henrik: Pharmacology
  • Donahue, Katrina: Family Medicine
  • Dumond, Julie: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Farber, Rosann: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Fraiman, Ronit: Applied Physical Sciences
  • Gallippi, Caterina: Biomedical Engineering
  • Jacobson, Kenneth: Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Jaspers, Ilona: Pediatrics
  • Jorgenson, James: Chemistry
  • Juliano, Jonathan: Medicine-Infectious Diseases
  • Linnstaedt, Sarah: Anesthesiology
  • Liu, Rihe: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • McCown, Thomas: Psychiatry
  • Murrah, Valerie: Diagnostic Sciences
  • Murty, Neal
  • Nguyen, Juliane: Eshelman School of Pharmacy
  • Purvis, Jeremy: Genetics
  • Schmitz, John: Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
  • Shih, Yen-Yu: Neurology
  • Smith, H.: Radiology
  • Sulaiman, Taiseer: Comprehensive Oral Health
  • Tommerdahl, Mark: Biomedical Engineering
  • Tsangaratou, Angeliki: Genetics
  • Wolfgang, Matthew: Microbiology and Immunology
  • Wu, Zhanhong: Radiology

Silver Medal

  • Bloom, Kerry: Biology
  • Lee, Kuo-Hsiung: Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Bronze Medal

  • Earp III, Henry: Medicine – Endocrinology
  • Emanuel, Steven: Biomedical Engineering
  • Johnson, Gary: Pharmacology
  • Key, Nigel: Medicine – Hematology
  • Kingsolver, Joel: Biology
  • Li, Zibo: Radiology
  • Maddox, Amy: Biology
  • McCullough, Shaun: EPA
  • Nylander-French, Leena: Environmental Sciences and Engineering
  • Vision, Todd: Biology
  • Webster-Cyriaque, Jennifer: Oral-Craniofacial Health Sciences
Comments are closed.