Mary Beth Koza, Executive Director
919-843-5913
mbkoza@ehs.unc.edu
Rashad Carlson, Administrative Assistant
919-962-5507
rscarls2@email.unc.edu
Amy Butler, Dosimetry Technician
919-962-5717
asbutler@ehs.unc.edu
Visit the Fire Safety section.

Adam Swift, Fire Safety and Emergency Response Manager
919-962-0360
alswift@ehs.unc.edu
Ashley Hester, Fire Safety Professional
919-962-5728
ahester@ehs.unc.edu
Emily Powell, Fire Safety Professional
919-962-3830
enpowell@ehs.unc.edu
Cole Vaughn, Fire Safety Professional
919-962-5708
fost@email.unc.edu
Visit the Workplace Safety section.

Mary Crabtree, Workplace Safety Manager
919-962-5719
mccrabtree@ehs.unc.edu
Debra Bergman, Workers’ Compensation/Clinical Hygienist
919-962-5710
djbergman@ehs.unc.edu
Neah Tucker, M.S., Occupational Field Hygienist
919-843-4642
natucker@ehs.unc.edu
Nicholas Gill, Workplace Safety Specialist
919-962-5748
nrgill@email.unc.edu
Cory Kirkland, Facilities Services Safety Officer
919-962-0762
cskirkla@email.unc.edu
Visit the Radiation Safety section.

Roger Sit, Ph.D., CHP, Radiation Safety Officer
919-962-5711
rcsit@ehs.unc.edu
Bradford Taylor, Associate Radiation Safety Officer
919-962-5727
jbtaylor@ehs.unc.edu
Jonathan Moore, Associate Radiation Safety Officer
919-962-5713
jdmoore@ehs.unc.edu
Mark Brueckner, Associate Radiation Safety Officer
919-962-5715
mlbrueckner@ehs.unc.edu
Stephen Guarino, Cyclotron Health Physicist
919-843-1025
sguarino@email.unc.edu
Sharn Jeffries, Lead Health Physics Technologist
919-843-5926
sharn@email.unc.edu
Aaron Gunsalus, Health Physics Technologist
919-962-5709
afgunsalus@ehs.unc.edu
Matthew Barrett, Health Physics Technologist
919-962-5725
mobarrett@ehs.unc.edu
Montego Fearrington, Health Physics Technician
919-962-4430
mlfearrington@ehs.unc.edu
Visit the Occupational and Environmental Hygiene section.

Taylor Moore, Industrial Hygienist
919-962-5720
taylor.moore@ehs.unc.edu
Kim Haley, Industrial Hygienist
919-843-2735
kphaley@ehs.unc.edu
David Catalano, Occupational and Environmental Field Hygienist
919-843-7313
dacatalano@ehs.unc.edu
Visit the Laboratory Safety or Chemical Safety sections.

Catherine Brennan, Chemical Hygiene Officer
919-843-5331
crbrennan@ehs.unc.edu
Jim Potts, Associate Chemical Hygiene Officer
919-962-5721
jdpotts@ehs.unc.edu
Nick Caligari, Chemical Safety Specialist II
919-962-7831
ncaligari@ehs.unc.edu
Travis Wilson, Chemical Safety Specialist
919-962-5723
travist@email.unc.edu
Visit the Biological Safety section

Garry Coulson, Ph.D., Biological Safety Officer
919-962-5722
garry.coulson@ehs.unc.edu
Jessica Poole, M.S., Associate Biological Safety Officer
919-962-5726
jmmarsha@email.unc.edu
Erika England, Biosafety Specialist
919-962-5712
ee42@email.unc.edu
Eric Lewis, Ph.D., Biosafety Specialist
919-962-0259
erglewis@email.unc.edu
Chad Pleasants, Biosafety Specialist
919-962-3829
chadap@email.unc.edu
Visit the Environmental Affairs section

Larry Daw, Environmental Compliance Officer
919-962-6666
jldaw@ehs.unc.edu
Sharon Myers, Environmental and Stormwater Compliance Officer
919-962-9752
samyers@ehs.unc.edu
Steve Parker, Hazardous Materials Manager
919-962-5509
sdparker@ehs.unc.edu
Patrick Truesdell, Hazardous Materials Specialist
919-843-7316
ptrues@live.unc.edu
Desiree Decker, Senior Hazardous Materials Specialist
919-962-2024
dfrescki@email.unc.edu
Mike Novitzky, Hazardous/Radioactive Materials Specialist
919-843-7314
mwnovitzky@ehs.unc.edu
Kyle Wilson, Hazardous Materials Specialist
919-962-5508
kyle.wilson@ehs.unc.edu
Michael Burton, Radioactive Materials Specialist
919-843-7315
mjburton@ehs.unc.edu
Janet Clarke, Environmental Specialist
919-843-0475
jlclarke@ehs.unc.edu
Visit the University Employee Occupational Health Clinic section.

James Hill, M.D., M.P.H.; Medical Director
919-966-9579
james_hill@med.unc.edu
Mary Crabtree, Workplace Safety Manager
919-962-5719
mccrabtree@ehs.unc.edu
Vacant, Nurse Practitioner
919-843-2486
Vacant, Occupational Health Nurse
919-843-2485
Vacant, Occupational Health Nurse
919-962-2944
Sherice Love, Administrative Support Associate
919-843-4085
slove@ehs.unc.edu
Vacant, Administrative Support Associate
919-966-9120
Visit the Risk Management Services and Business Continuity website.

Robin Bennington, Insurance & Risk Manager
919-962-9061
robin.bennington@unc.edu
Janet Hoernke, Insurance & Risk Manager
919-962-6681
janet_hoernke@unc.edu
Drew Nicholson, Risk Management Specialist
919-962-6975
drew.nicholson@unc.edu

EHS Staff Help

Network/PC/Citrix Support – Finance and Operations IT

Problems with your computer, Microsoft Office, needing to install a program on your PC, email, network login problems, space issues on your H: and I: drives, accessing Citrix, etc.: Visit the Finance and Operations IT website and click Help to submit a support ticket. You may also call 919-962-HELP or use the online chat at the Help and Support page.

Webpage Support – EHS

For problems with the EHS web pages or website (for web applications, please use the ‘Problems with Web Applications or HASMIS’ information below). Email the webmaster.

Applications Support – Information Technology Services

For problems with web applications or HASMIS, submit a ticket. Use the Login button to log in with your Onyen. Once you have logged in, click the “Request Service” button and search among the available options.

Screenshot of help.unc.edu

Links for EHS Staff