Skip to main content
Administration
Name Role Phone Email
Brennan, Catherine Executive Director 919-843-5331 crbrennan@ehs.unc.edu
Lloyd, Kaitlyn Administrative Assistant 919-962-5507 klloyd@unc.edu
Butler, Amy Dosimetry Technician 919-962-5717 asbutler@ehs.unc.edu

Contact Environment, Health and Safety

Biological Safety
Name Role Phone Email
Craigen, Amanda Biological Safety Officer 919-962-5726 craigena@email.unc.edu
Vacant Associate Biological Safety Officer 919-962-5722
Bland, Wes Biosafety Specialist 919-962-5712 wbland@unc.edu
Turner, Rachael Biosafety Specialist 919-962-0259 rachmt@email.unc.edu
Vacant Biosafety Specialist 919-962-3829

Biological Safety Website

Environmental Affairs
Name Role Phone Email
Daw, Larry Environmental Compliance Officer 919-962-6666 jldaw@ehs.unc.edu
Myers, Sharon Environmental and Stormwater Compliance Officer 919-962-9752 samyers@ehs.unc.edu
Clarke, Janet Environmental Specialist 919-843-0475 jlclarke@ehs.unc.edu

Environmental Affairs Website

Fire Safety and Emergency Response
Name Role Phone Email
Swift, Adam Fire Safety and Emergency Response Manager 919-962-0360 alswift@ehs.unc.edu
Hester, Ashley Fire Safety Professional 919-962-5728 ahester@ehs.unc.edu
Marshall, Andrew Fire Safety Professional 919-962-5708 amars1@unc.edu
Martin, Harrison Fire Safety Professional 919-962-3830 harrison.martin@ehs.unc.edu

Fire Safety and Emergency Response Website

Hazardous Waste Management
Name Role Phone Email
Long, Mike Hazardous Materials Manager 919-962-5509 mdlong@unc.edu
Benjamin, Douglas Senior Hazardous Materials Specialist 919-445-0940 dougrb@unc.edu
Bentulan, Arthur Hazardous/Radioactive Materials Specialist 919-843-7315 ajbentu@unc.edu
Novitzky, Mike Hazardous/Radioactive Materials Specialist 919-843-7314 mwnovitzky@ehs.unc.edu
Haiges, Jessica Hazardous Materials Specialist 919-962-5508 jhaiges@email.unc.edu
John, Jason Hazardous Materials Specialist 919-843-7316 johnrj@unc.edu

Environmental Affairs Website

Laboratory and Chemical Safety
Name Role Phone Email
Vacant Chemical Hygiene Officer 919-962-9061
Watkins, Xaviera (Zay) Associate Chemical Hygiene Officer 919-962-5721 xwatkins@unc.edu
Caligari, Nick Chemical Safety Specialist II 919-962-7831 ncaligari@ehs.unc.edu
Truesdell, Patrick Chemical Safety Specialist 919-843-7316 ptrues@live.unc.edu

Laboratory Safety Website Chemical Safety Website

Occupational and Environmental Hygiene
Name Role Phone Email
Haley, Kim Industrial Hygiene Manager 919-843-2735 kphaley@ehs.unc.edu
Williams, Greg Industrial Hygienist 919-962-5720 gregory.williams@unc.edu
Catalano, David Occupational and Environmental Field Hygienist 919-843-7313 dacatalano@ehs.unc.edu

Occupational and Environmental Hygiene Website

Radiation Safety
Name Role Phone Email
Sit, Roger Director of Radiation Safety/Chief Radiation Safety Officer 919-962-5711 rcsit@ehs.unc.edu
Jeffries, Sharn Medical Radiation Safety Officer 919-843-5926 sharn@email.unc.edu
Moore, Jonathan Academic Radiation Safety Officer 919-962-5713 jdmoore@ehs.unc.edu
Barrett, Matt Cyclotron Health Physicist 919-843-1025 mobarret@ehs.unc.edu
Gunsaulus, Aaron Health Physicist 919-962-5709 afgunsalus@ehs.unc.edu
Battistel, Matthew Health Physics Technologist 919-843-7316 battmatt@unc.edu
Burton, Michael Health Physics Technologist 919-962-5723 mjburton@ehs.unc.edu
Popescu, Andreea Health Physics Technologist 919-962-5725 popescua@email.unc.edu
Fearrington, Montego Health Physics Technician 919-962-4430 mlfearrington@ehs.unc.edu

Radiation Safety Website

University Employee Occupational Health Clinic (UEOHC)
Name Role Phone Email
Swanson, Jennifer Medical Director 919-966-9579 jennifer_swanson@med.unc.edu
Coe, Catherine Associate Medical Director 984-974-4888 catherine_coe@med.unc.edu
Crabtree, Mary Workplace Safety Manager 919-962-5719 mccrabtree@ehs.unc.edu
Sherpa, Reshma Physician Assistant 919-843-2486 rshe@unc.edu
Brueggemann, Jeanne Occupational Health Nurse 919-843-2485 jbrueggemann@unc.edu
Pauli, Jenna Occupational Health Nurse 919-962-2944 jpauli@email.unc.edu
Love, Sherice Administrative Support Associate 919-843-4085 slove@ehs.unc.edu
Williams, James Administrative Support Associate 919-966-9120 jaewill@unc.edu

University Employee Occupational Health Clinic (UEOHC) Website

Workplace Safety
Name Role Phone Email
Crabtree, Mary Workplace Safety Manager 919-962-5719 mccrabtree@ehs.unc.edu
Kirkland, Cory Clinical Hygienist/Workers’ Compensation Administrator 919-962-0762 cskirkla@email.unc.edu
Teague, Seth Workplace Safety Specialist 919-962-5748 sethtea@unc.edu
Tucker, Neah Occupational Field Hygienist 919-843-4642 natucker@ehs.unc.edu
Vacant Facilities Services Safety Officer 919-962-5710

Workplace Safety Website

Network/PC/Citrix Support – Finance and Operations IT

Problems with your computer, Microsoft Office, needing to install a program on your PC, email, network login problems, space issues on your H: and I: drives, accessing Citrix, etc.: Visit the Finance and Operations IT website and click Help to submit a support ticket. You may also call 919-962-HELP or use the online chat at the Help and Support page.

Webpage Support – EHS

For problems with the EHS web pages or website (for web applications, please use the ‘Problems with Web Applications or HASMIS’ information below). Email the webmaster.

Applications Support – Information Technology Services

For problems with web applications or HASMIS, submit a ticket. Use the Login button to log in with your Onyen. Once you have logged in, click the “Request Service” button and search among the available options.

Screenshot of help.unc.edu

Links for EHS Staff