Skip to main content

This committee focuses on the emerging issues of health and safety for employees working in the office, support services, and industrial, maintenance/construction work environments. The support services work environment consists of activities that are conducted outside of the office environment, usually involve public contact, may involve hazardous materials (examples: Department of Public Safety, Department of Environment, Health and Safety, Material Support, and Housekeeping). The industrial, maintenance and construction work environment consists of those work units whose primary activities are performed at various locations around campus and at fixed location, which uses industrial-type machines and equipment (examples: Facilities Services Electrical, Plumbing, and HVAC Shops, Grounds, Athletics Department Finley Golf Course operations; and Electronics Office Service Center).

Hazards Management Committee Members

Committee Member Department
Michael Rolleri Associate Professor of Dramatic Art; Chair, Hazards Management Committee
Brad Barnes Energy Services
Christine Bhirdo Assistant Operations Director, Laboratory Animal Medicine
Catherine Brennan Executive Director, Environment, Health and Safety
Mary Crabtree Workplace Safety Manager, Environment, Health and Safety
Lisa Daley Human Resources Manager, Energy Services
Richie Grimsley Athletics
Deborah Hawkins Transportation and Parking
Tonya Miller Laboratory Animal Medicine
Drew Nicholson Risk Management Services
David Sharpe Life Safety Services
Phillip Spangler School of Law
Neah Tucker EHS
Shawn Womack Housekeeping Services


Minutes From the Former Office, IMAC, and Support Services Committees



Support Service